23rd Annual Conference IAFP on 20 - 22 March 2014 in Zeist, Utrecht, The Netherlands

The association

The IAFP is an international organization which brings together professionals from many countries, services and agencies who are involved in the development and the application of the psychotherapeutic understanding and treatment of offenders.

The keynote speakers, already confirmed

  • Prof.dr. Paul Verhaeghe, University Ghent, Belgium
  • Dr. Leticia Castrechini, University of Tubingen, Germany
  • Dr. Francesco Spadaro, Catania, Italy

For whom

The conference (21 and 22 March 2014) in Zeist, the pre-conference tour (20 March 2014) and the post-conference sessions in Amsterdam (23 March 2014) are relevant for (forensic) psychotherapists, (forensic) psychologists, (forensic) psychiatrists, mental health professionals, legal professionals.


The conference aims to provide professionals in forensic mental health in general and forensic psychotherapy in particular with clinical, practical, theoretical and scientific information from an international perspective and within different jurisdictions. The exchange among forensic therapists and legal professionals is a key focus. Also those in training for the aforementioned areas of practice and knowledge are welcome. 

Additional information can be found in the flyer

Please click here if you'd like to see the Preliminary Conference Programme

Register now

To register for the congress press here. For Dutch participants (psychiatrists and psychologists) accreditation has been requested and is pending.


The conference will take place at
Hotel Theater Figi, The Round 2, 3701 HS Zeist; P.O. box 5, 3700 AA Zeist
Phone  +31 (0)30 692 74 00
Fax      +31 (0)30 692 74 68
For congress delegates a reduced rate is available. If you make a reservation at hotel Figi please mention that you are a congress delegate of the IAFP.

Call for abstracts

Submission deadline: December 15, 2013

The IAFP Board and the 2014 local organizing committee are pleased to invite you to participate in the 23rd IAFP conference.
Press here for more information.

Optional pre- and post congress activities

For an overview of pre- and post congress activities press here

Local organizing committee

  • Frans Koenraadt, chair
  • Jan van der Leeuw
  • Twan van Bakel
  • Anne van der Berg
  • Janneke Kuin

International scientific committee

  • Frans Koenraadt (NL), chair
  • Markus Feil (D)
  • Jan van der Leeuw (NL)
  • Anna Motz (UK) 
  • Jessica Yakeley (UK)